Resolutions: 2014

NYC Girl In Pearls

20131222-230353.jpg

Looking back on all of my experiences this year, especially pictures and messages from family/friends, I couldn’t be more thankful for everything that’s happened in 2013. I can’t believe how many things have changed – from graduating, moving to Paris – to little things like completing my first half-marathon and staying in my first hostel.

I’m extremely lucky to have experienced and learned so much in the past year that I want to ensure I get the most out of 2014, too.

I’ve thought a lot about the following resolutions I’ve made for this upcoming year, and in an effort to keep them both fun and simple, here they are:

1. Say ‘yes’ more and often. I once read a piece on Thought Catalog on “How To Have A Zelda Fitzgerald Summer” where one of the instructions is to say ‘yes’ to everything that I still think back…

View original post 568 more words

Leave a Reply

