“Facebook,Twitter mania” ??! a 30 day challenge to have a real life .

We are living in the 21’s century, which means we are surrounded by technology everywhere;

technology makes life easier, not only easier but faster; it speed things up. to the extent that sometimes you can’t catch your breath.

What is the easiest and fastest to get an information/update ?! Surf the internet.

When it comes to communication; we cannot ignore social network’s role, keeping in touch with friends/family..etc. and one main role is that it kills time; when you are bored having nothing to do; nothing is better in killing time than logging in to any social network. that’s a bonus but it’s not when it’s about to kill your real life.

Image Image

Using social networks have turned our life into an E-life , instead of calling a friend or a family member you just leave comment on their Facebook/Twitter, Does that count as communicating ?!

Instead of spending time with your family or hanging out with friends , or attending any symposium. We are just turning our backs to real life and convince ourselves with Fake world. we are missing great opportunities and we are not even realizing this because we are too busy Socializing online.

As for me; Am a person who is using social network 24/7, am getting used to posting daily updates; I reached a point where am updating my twitter every single minute, yes am enjoying my time, having fun,discussing various topics& having the chance of meeting new people; creating new friendships.

I love how you can discuss whatever you want and you’ll meet people out there sharing the same thoughts; it will allow you to be introduced in  a whole different world than the one you are living in.

Image

– How much time do you spend online ?!

– A lot ?

– then how about your real life ?

– Do you hangout with friends?/ -Do you pay your relatives a visit every now and then ?

– When was the last time you got in touch with an old friend by telephone ?

Your answer to these questions will explain a lot…

 Do you think if people continued on this rate there will be calls/visits anymore ?

Why don’t you just ask elders how happy they were back in time, how beautiful it was to have a picnic, to travel , to sth crazy..

Why don’t we control our time and create a space that we can use it in volunteering? just an hour or two will make a difference in others life and in yours too.

We opened a discussion days ago,a friend was mentioning how important is the applications in her life: Facebook , twitter , whats app , bbm service !!!! she said exactly : “i almost forgot so many voices of people in my life, i rarely get in touch by any means but chatting online. ” she was glad to say so, as long as it’s easier and faster so why bother doing it differently ?.

When i told her about my challenge i was getting a reaction of ” are you crazy? “; you won’t be able to live like that for more than 24 hours.

I’m happy to get involved in this challenge, and let it grab change into my life.

The challenge : stop using Social network (Facebook/Twitter) for 30 days.

 ACTION : accounts deactivated.

Target : take the effect of social network out of my mind and find useful replacements; writing / reading ..etc.

I am sure that i will find things worth doing than just refreshing Facebook or twitter every second.

it will be a tough challenge, but it will make a difference in my life ,Count down is set already.

wait more updates 😉

57 Replies to ““Facebook,Twitter mania” ??! a 30 day challenge to have a real life .”

  1. I simply couldn’t go away your website before suggesting that I actually enjoyed the usual information an individual supply for your visitors? Is gonna be back continuously in order to inspect new posts

  2. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading
    it, you will be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back
    in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage one to
    continue your great work, have a nice evening!

  3. My coder is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP.

    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on several
    websites for about a year and am anxious about switching to another platform.
    I have heard good things about blogengine.net. Is there a
    way I can import all my wordpress content into it?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

  4. you are in point of fact a just right webmaster.
    The web site loading velocity is incredible.
    It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick.
    Also, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a wonderful
    job on this subject!

  5. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?

    My blog addresses a lot of the same topics as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an e-mail.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog
    by the way!

  6. I’m really loving the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility problems? A number of my blog visitors have complained about my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any advice to help fix this problem?

  7. Definitely imagine that that you said. Your favourite justification seemed to be
    on the internet the easiest factor to consider
    of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed at the
    same time as other folks think about worries that they plainly don’t realize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and defined out the whole thing with no need side-effects , folks could take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thank you

  8. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you will
    be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and
    will often come back down the road. I want to encourage yourself to continue
    your great writing, have a nice holiday weekend!

  9. After looking at a few of the blog articles on
    your blog, I really appreciate your way of blogging.

    I book-marked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon.
    Please check out my website too and let
    me know what you think.

  10. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information much.
    I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  11. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back down the road. Cheers

  12. Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are simply too fantastic. I really like what you have obtained right here, really like what you are saying and the way in which in which you are saying it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to learn far more from you. That is actually a wonderful web site.

  13. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you
    create this website yourself or did you hire someone
    to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. thank you

  14. I blog often and I seriously appreciate your content. This great article
    has truly peaked my interest. I will take a note of your site and keep checking for new details about once a week.
    I opted in for your RSS feed as well.

  15. Just desire to say your article is as surprising. The clarity on your post is simply great and that i can assume you are a professional on this subject.
    Well together with your permission allow me to clutch your RSS feed to stay
    up to date with drawing close post. Thank you 1,000,000 and please continue the rewarding work.

  16. I like the significant data you produce as part of your reports.I will bookmark your web site and check yet again right here continually.I am fairly definitely sure I’ll learn a great deal of latest stuff appropriate here! Decent luck to the following!

  17. Good day! This post could not be written any
    better! Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this
    post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.

    Many thanks for sharing!

  18. I such as the precious data you present in your content articles.I’ll bookmark your blogging site and verify again the following frequently.I am pretty definitely sure I’ll find out loads of new things appropriate the following! Beneficial luck with the next!

  19. Your personal article, “Facebook,Twitter mania ??!

    a 30 day challenge to have a real life . | travelertobe” ended
    up being worth commenting down here in the comment section!
    Just wanted to point out you really did a tremendous job.
    Thanks for the post ,Ewan

  20. hello!,I really like your writing so a lot! percentage we keep up a correspondence extra approximately your article on AOL?
    I need an expert on this area to resolve
    my problem. Maybe that is you! Looking forward
    to peer you.

Leave a Reply

